Leaving a Comment

To add their comments, your collaborator will click new comment. An orange dot will appear on the canvas and they’ll type in their comments. If they are new to Gliffy, they will be asked to enter their name the first time (and only the first time) they leave a comment.


They’ll be able to place their comments anywhere on the canvas and will be able to move them around later if need be. When someone submits a comment, the diagram owner will get an email notifying you that your collaborators had something to say. New comments should be visible instantly. If for whatever reason you’re not seeing them, refresh your diagram.

Editing, Archiving and Deleting Comments

The comment owner will be able to edit, archive or delete their comments at any time, but will only be able to reply to comments others leave. The diagram owner on the other hand, will be able to edit, archive or delete anyone’s comment.

Commenting as the Diagram Owner

As the diagram owner you too will be able to make comments either before or after you invite collaborators. You will now see a Comments button in the main toolbar. Clicking it will reveal a side panel with the comments history, which can be toggled on or off. Commenting is not currently set up to be used with Google Drive.